Homemade Almond Milk

This is a recipe from my cousin Susan who is a wellness coach. My sister Jody and I recently participated in her three day cleanse (which I highly recommend!) and this was one of many great recipes. I always have a jar of almonds soaking in my refrigerator so I can make a smoothie for breakfast.
Almond Milk
1/2 c. raw almonds
3 c. water
2 large dates, pitted and chopped
pinch of salt
Place almonds in a bowl or quart jar and soak overnight or at least four hours. Drain and rinse almonds. Place almonds, dates, 3 cups of fresh water and salt in blender. Blend on high for one minute. Strain into a cheesecloth lined sieve and wring out. Store in an airtight container up to 5 days.

One thought on “Homemade Almond Milk

  1. Leah Williams June 7, 2017 / 2:09 pm

    Annie, thanks so much! Great lunch today!

Leave a Reply

