Chicken Milanese

I love the combinations of flavor in this dish. It is so easy to make and always satisfies my taste. I always have panko breadcrumbs in my pantry and combine them with a little grated parmesan to make a perfect crust. I vary the tomato salad on top of the milanese depending on what I have on hand. You can add olives or capers or just keep it simple!

Chicken Milanese6

 

 

Chicken breasts, boneless, skinless,pounded between wax paper

Flour, seasoned with salt and pepper

Beaten Egg

Panko mixed with Parmesan

2 Roma tomatoes, diced

2 sliced Red Onion or Shallot, finely chopped

Basil, torn

1 T. Capers

Diced Blue Cheese

Extra virgin olive oil

Balsamic vinegar

salt and pepper to taste

I make this salad ahead of cooking the chicken and add the ingredients to taste.

Milanese relishjpg

Dip the pounded chicken breasts in flour, egg and panko. Cook in extra virgin olive oil that you have heated over medium heat. I sauté for 4-5 minutes per side, depending on how thinly I have pounded the chicken breasts.

Serve chicken with the tomato salad on top

 

One thought on “Chicken Milanese

  1. Jerry March 30, 2014 / 6:02 pm

    Thank you for this! Adding it to my summer repertoire!

Leave a Reply

