Spring benefits

I planted radish, buttercrunch lettuce, spinach, arugula and swiss chard on St. Patrick’s Day. We are moving into hot weather in Denver so I decided to start harvesting to get ready to plant warm season veggies like tomatoes and basil soon!

I absolutely LOVE radishes and these french             breakfast radishes are the best! I eat most of them  before I even wash them off but hope one day they will make it long enough for me to serve them with buttered baguette and good salt!

Leave a Reply

