Nana’s Egg Salad

I am not giving amounts as it is up to you how much you love of any of these ingredients. My grandmother made egg salad sandwiches on whole wheat bread for us whenever we were going on a road trip or stopping at her house en route to somewhere else. I remember going there from Colorado to NYC and she fixed my friends and me the hugest breakfast and then she sent us off with egg salad sandwiches for all of us-wrapped delicately in wax paper and layered in a paper bag-at least 10 sandwiches for the 4 of us! I still make egg salad whenever I go on a road trip with my friend Laurie and feed it to her on crackers as we drive to our destination!
nanas-egg-salad
Hardboiled Eggs, finely chopped

Scallion or red onion, finely chopped

Celery, finely chopped

Carrot, grated

Bacon, crumbled

Capers,

Black olives-optional

Mayonnaise

Dijon

Herb of choice-parsley, chives, lovage

Leave a Reply

